let go



What am I thinking about this week? What is God telling me?

I am grieving this week. Not a bad thing. I’m in the process of letting go.  I am letting my God in. I feel whole. Like God has actually healed a part of me. I’m not sure what part. I think it’s something deep with my Spirit. You know, when your heart feels like it’s in your stomach. The Holy Spirit is there for me. And I feel fullness.

I found this while I was looking for a scripture to relate to me I found this in Romans 8:26

“Likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness. For we do not know what to pray for as we ought, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words.”

I feel like God has done this for me. I’ve been so emotionally strong all year. Now is the time to grieve. To let go. To let the Holy Spirit finish the work.

I think fullness is when you want nothing but to rest in his presence, to be motivated by the words of the bible and to plainly talk to Him. Fullness is when you are thankful not needy. Deep down inside you know He is right next to you, covering you and holding you as if you could see Him physically.

Tomorrow marks the anniversary of my leukaemia diagnosis. My life has changed in ways I can’t even write about. Tomorrow help me to celebrate a year of trial, strength, endurance, patience, understanding and acceptance.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

